Several from Summit on WellSpan’s board

WellSpan Health’s 2019 board of directors includes four new members from Franklin County-based Summit Health.

Summit became part of WellSpan on Nov. 1, and WellSpan’s recent announcement of its 2019 board of directors includes members Philip Fague, William Happel, Nancy Meyers and Cheryl Plummer.

• Meyers chairs Summit Health’s board and is a shareholder of Salzmann Hughes; P.C. She is the chair of her firm’s Estates & Trusts Practice Group.

• Fague is executive vice president of Orrstown Bank and president of Wheatland Advisors Inc. in Lancaster, Pa.

• Happel is a former vice president of General Motors, responsible for the Electromotive and Defense Divisions. Now retired, he resides in his original family home in Chambersburg, Pa.

• Plummer is a partner with CCI Properties and formerly served as a Franklin County commissioner.

The WellSpan Health board of directors is a 19-member volunteer governing body tasked with oversight of WellSpan Health. Members are elected to three-year terms, with officer terms lasting one year. The board serves as the parent board of WellSpan Health, a regional health system serving the communities of south-central Pennsylvania.

In addition to Hovis, Meyers, Fague, Happel and Plummer, the other members of the WellSpan board are Vice Chair Megan Shreve and Secretary/Treasurer Joe Crosswhite, along with members Peter Brubaker, Donald Dreibelbis, Dr. William C. Funk, Roxanna L. Gapstur, R. Fred Groff III, Dr. H. Fred Martin, Dr. Patrick McGannon, Paul Minnich, Linda Pugh, Mary Studzinski, N. Daniel Waltersdorff and Dr. John P. Welch.