Shippensburg University

Jeffrey W. Coy

SHIPPENSBURG, Pa. — The Shippensburg University Council of Trustees on June 9 elected a slate of new officers, including Jeffrey W. Coy, chairman; Andrew M. Paris, vice chairman; and L. Michael Ross, secretary.

A Shippensburg native, Coy previously served on the council of trustees from 1975-1982, including serving as chairman for three years, and the State System Board of Governors from 1985 to 2005. He has received an honorary doctorate in public service and the Distinguished Alumnus Award from Shippensburg.